The Independent American Party of Nevada is the State Affiliate of the national Constitution Party.



By Joel Hansen


Darrell Castle and Scott Bradley ignited the light of liberty in the hearts and minds of the delegates to the 2016 National Convention of the Constitution Party in Salt Lake City, April 13-16, as the delegates listened to inspirational, uplifting, patriotic speeches by these outstanding candidates who know and understand America’s history of freedom and the ongoing destruction of our God given rights by those who would destroy our liberty.  The Constitution Party’s nominee for President of the United States, Darrell Castle, a former Marine Captain turned successful attorney, stated powerfully, “It is the nature of the State to seek dominance over the population.  Freedom will not ultimately remain intact if we leave it unattended.  America needs forward thinking leaders—leaders who do not apologize to the politically--correct demands of the thought police.  Self-hatred and appeasement only foster more disrespect.  We must find a way to chart our own course in the world as free and independent people.”  Freedom and independence were the watchwords of the convention, nourished by the recognition that we are endowed by our Creator with our unalienable rights of life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness. Joel Hansen


Darrell Castle is a founding member in 1992 of the Constitution Party along with Howard Phillips, William Shearer, Dan Hansen, Jim Clymer, Janine Hansen and others.  He has been our Vice-Presidential Candidate, served on the Constitution Party’s National Executive Committee and in his home state as Tennessee’s State Chairman. He has worked for a lifetime faithfully to defending the Constitution.


You can view more about Darrell Castle on his website, Darrell Castle Reports: Defending Western Civilization


Scott Bradley from Utah was selected as Castle’s running mate for Vice-President.  He has a PHD in Constitutional Law.  He is the author of the bookTo Preserve a Nation. Scott spoke at the Nevada Independent American Party Convention in Elko in 2010.


Nevada sent seven delegates to the national Constitution Party Presidential Nominating Convention in Salt Lake City, Utah, including Joel Hansen, Jon Kamerath, Eileen Davis Kamerath, Lynn Chapman, Richard Engel, Kamau Bakari and Janine Hansen.

Had Enough? Make a Difference!

Let your voice be heard. Register as an Independent American Party Voter.

IAPN Clark County



Go to top